DJ Paradime

Archive for August, 2015

Compton. A Soundtrack by Dr Dre.

Compton Album Cover

If you have been hiding under a rock, my brother and artist I dj for King Mez has been working with Dr. Dre for the past year. Now is OUR TIME!

Please support North Carolina’s own King Mez, he is credited on 13/16 tracks on Dr. Dre’s new project. Also having placements 3/4 times on the album.

(below taken via

So although the album has both “Compton” and “Soundtrack” in the title, it’s not a soundtrack in the traditional “Music from the Motion Picture” sense. This is understandable, though, since the film revolves around the NWA’s already-released music — including the titular “Straight Outta Compton” debut album released by the group in 1988. Dre’s “Compton,” therefore, can be considered a companion album to the film, celebrating the NWA’s legacy with new tracks that feature many hip hop greats. Check out the track list below:

1. Intro

2. Talk About It (ft. King Mez & Justus)

3. Genocide (ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4. It’s All On Me (ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5. All In a Day’s Work (ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6. Darkside/Gone (ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7. Loose Cannons (ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8. Issues (ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9. Deep Water (ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10. One Shot One Kill (Jon Connor ft. Snoop Dogg)

11. Just Another Day (The Game ft. Asia Bryant)

12. For the Love of Money (ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13. Satisfiction (ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14. Animals (ft. Anderson Paak)

15. Medicine Man (ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16. Talking To My Diary

Purchase the album here (Compton Album on iTunes